Lingaa Special
Lingaa Boxoffice Reports
100 Days Celebrations
Lingaa Release Day Articles
FDFS - Chennai
FDFS - Tamil Nadu
FDFS - Mumbai
FDFS - Bangalore
FDFS - Kerala
FDFS - Malaysia
FDFS - Singapore
FDFS - Overseas
Lingaa Movie Review
Telugu audio curtain raiser
Lingaa Trailer
Audio Release Function
Audio Review
Lingaa Teaser
Lingaa Photos
Celebrity Speaks
Interesting Celebrations
Shooting Spot Photos
Linga Poojai
Cast & Crew

  Join Us


 Subscribe in a reader

Lingaa Special

Lingaa Audio Review

(17 Nov 2014)

The much-awaited audio and trailer launch of Rajinikanth's movie "Lingaa" is released at a gala event in Sathyam, Chennai on 15 November. The movie, directed by KS Ravikumar has a huge star cast of Jagapati Babu, Anushka Shetty, Sonakshi Sinha, Dev Gill, Santhanam, Karunakaran, Brahmanandam and Radha Ravi in pivotal roles.

Meanwhile, the five songs, which are composed by AR Rahman and penned by Vairamuthu and Madan Karky, have received mixed reviews. The songs are sung by Aaryan Dinesh Kanagaratnam, SP Balasubramaniam, Aditi Paul, Srinivas, AR Rahman, Mano, Neeti Mohan, Tanvi Shah and Haricharan.

"Lingaa" is produced by Rockline Venkatesh under the banner of Rockline Entertainments. The music rights of the film are bagged by Eros Music.

Here are the reviews of "Lingaa" :

"Oh Nanba" - Singers: Aaryan Dinesh Kanagaratnam, SP Balasubramaniam; Lyrics: Vairamuthu

The introduction song is sung by S.P. Balasubramaniam, Aaryan Dinesh Kanagaratnam. The album starts with the Oh Nanba song. Vairamuthu lyrics are simple and rocking. This song starts with fast beat on Jazz's guitar. It is a foot trapping number and it simply makes you dance.

"En Mannavva", Singers: Aditi Paul, Srinivas; Lyrics: Vairamuthu

This is a soft romantic song in the melody genre. This song is sung by Srinivas and Aditi Paul. This song has catchy tune and Vairamuthu lyrics are meaningful. No doubt this song is romantic melody and Srinivas and Aditi Paul voices added flavour to it. This song turns out to be one of chartbusters in album.

"Indianne Vaa" - Singers: AR Rahman; Lyrics: Vairamuthu

The magical Rahman voices for a song that readily talks of unity and patriotism. The powerful chorus, authoritative lyrics and the groovy rhythm progression make it an addictive number. Rahman scores as a quality tenor again. The experimental tape-beat towards the end and the sudden change in the lead tune are typical Rahman elements.

"Mona Gasolina" - Singers: Mano, Neeti Mohan, Tanvi Shah; Lyrics: Madan Karky

The powerful Mano is back. Nadhaswaram for a melody? That is AR Rahman. Starts off like a mash up of all the recent international trends in music with all the growling in the singing and the Spanish phrases. But the catchy lyrics, thavil and interesting chords in the background make it fun filled and celebratory. Neeti and Tanvi, the female singers are top class.

"Unmai Orunaal Vellum" - Singers: Haricharan; Lyrics: Vairamuthu

A.R Rahman provides a soulful sadness song with so much emotion. This song also shows the sorrowful side of the delightful carnatic Shankarabharanam at places. Singer Haricharan voice added flavour to it. Classy, elegant and usage of hand drum makes this one to listen more times!

Website maintained by rajinifans creative team

© All Rights Reserved -

Disclaimer Information